Deleting an API key
Updated 23 July 2026
You can delete an API key on the User Settings page. Deleting an API key means that any future requests made to the REST API using the deleted API key are no longer authenticated and will fail.
caution
Deleting API keys is permanent and cannot be undone.
Prerequisites
- You are logged in to the Flow interface.
- You have an existing API key to delete.
-
Navigate to the Generate a new API key section on the User Settings page. Refer to User settings.
-
In the API keys table, click the Delete icon in the Actions column for the API key that you wish to delete.
-
The Are you sure you want to remove this key? form opens:
- Click Delete to delete the API key.
- Click Cancel to cancel the deletion and return to the User Settings page.
-
If you choose to delete the API key, a message confirms that the API key has been deleted.