Skip to main content
Feedback

Deleting steps from the Flow canvas

Prerequisites

You can permanently delete steps from the Flow canvas.

CAUTION:

Deleting a step from the Flow canvas is permanent and cannot be undone. You may wish to remove any outcomes from the step and move them to an unused area of the canvas instead, until you are sure that you wish to delete the step.

  1. Select the step that you wish to delete. Refer to Selecting steps on the Flow canvas.
  2. Click the Delete icon Delete step icon on the step.
  3. The Confirm Delete dialog is displayed. A table shows any connected outcomes that will also be deleted.
  4. Click Delete to delete the step from the canvas. Any connected outcomes displayed in the table are also deleted.
On this Page