Skip to main content
Feedback

Deleting a policy template

Updated 

On the Policy Templates list page, you can delete a policy template in the Draft, Enabled, or Disabled state only when it is not in use (not attached to any endpoint).

note

You cannot delete a template that is in use (attached to an endpoint). When a policy template is attached to an endpoint, the Usage column on the Policy Templates list page displays a View link. This indicates that an endpoint is attached to the policy template.

To delete a template in use, first unlink it from the Endpoint Policies page, and then delete it. Refer to Removing an attached policy template for the full procedure.

Procedure

  1. On the Policy Templates list page, locate the policy template in the Draft, Enabled, or Disabled state.

  2. In the Actions column, click the Actions menu (three-dot icon) next to the policy template row you want to delete, and then select Delete. To confirm the action, choose Delete again.

    note

    Selecting a policy template row alone doesn't reveal the Delete option. You must click the Actions menu (three-dot icon) for that row, and then select Delete.

On this Page